Enquiries 01844 238237
Menu

Key Dates

 Autumn Term 2018 

Monday 3 September, 10.00 – 13.00       Second-hand Uniform Shop open
Wednesday 5 September Term Begins
Wednesday 5 September   Boarding and Evening Activities begin
Wednesday 5 September, 08.00 – 09.00  Second-hand Uniform Shop open
Wednesday 5 September, 14.00 – 15.15  Parents’ Afternoon Tea Saloon
Wednesday 5 September, 15.30     Presentation for Forms I - VI parents and children by Elite Physical & talk about concussion guidelines Saloon
Thursday 6 September, 17.00 – 18.00     Form V Parents' Information Meeting about Normandy Trip Saloon
Friday 7 September, 19.30 – 21.00    Headmaster’s Drinks Reception for Senior Department Parents Saloon
Tuesday 11 September, 20.00  Ashfold Parents’ Committee Meeting Library
Wednesday 12 September, 19.30 – 21.00      Headmaster’s Drinks Reception for Junior Department Parents Saloon
Thursday 13 September, 19.00   Pre-Prep Parents’ Information Evening followed by Headmaster’s Drinks Reception for Pre-Prep Parents Saloon
Monday 17 September         Week of Form I Tutor Meetings
Wednesday 19 September, 19.00 – 20.00 Next Schools Forum for Forms I – IV Parents Saloon
Friday 21 September, 17.10 – 18.00 Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 24 September   Week of Form II Tutor Meetings
Tuesday 25 September, 19.00 – 20.00      Book Circle Library
Friday 28 September, 17.10 – 18.00 Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 1 October           Week of Form IV Tutor Meetings
Tuesday 2 October, 08.15            Parents’ Coffee Morning Saloon
Wednesday 3 October, 09.15 – 10.45 Come & Play session (for prospective parents & pre-school children)
Friday 5 October, 17.10 – 18.00             Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Saturday 6 October, 10.00 – 12.00      Open Morning
Thursday 11 October, 17.30 – 20.00 Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening Pre-Prep Building
Friday 12 October, 17.15 – 18.00         Evensong: Speaker Rev Tim Mullins, Chaplain at Stowe School Dorton Church
Wednesday 17 October      Half Term begins after lessons and matches
Monday 29 October  Term resumes
Tuesday 30 October, 18.30-20.30  Form III Parents’ Evening Saloon & Library
Friday 2 November, 17.10 – 18.00       Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Friday 2 November, 18.15    Ashfold Parents' Committee Bonfire & Fireworks Night
Thursday 8 November, 08.15 Parents’ Coffee Morning Saloon
Friday 9 November, 17.10 – 18.00     Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 12 November       Week of Form VI Tutor Meetings
Thursday 15 November, 16.00                Forms V & VI:     Music Recital Saloon
Friday 16 November, 17.10 – 18.00    Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Tuesday 20 November, 19.00 – 20.00  Book Circle Library
Thursday 22 November, 18.30 - 20.00  Form V Parents’ Evening Saloon & Library
Friday 23 November, 17.10 – 18.00  Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Tuesday 27 November, 16:00 – 17:00  Form II Living Museum about Egyptians Library
Thursday 29 November, 16.30   Chamber Group & Ensembles Recital Saloon
Friday 30 November, 17.10 – 18.00    Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 3 December, 19.15 - 20.15  Presentation for Form VI Parents about Common Entrance Revision Saloon
Thursday 6 December, 09.30 Pre-Prep I Christmas Concert Saloon
Thursday 6 December 10.00  First Performance: Pre-Prep II & Pre-Prep III Nativity Play Saloon
Thursday 6 December, 11.15    Transition Nativity Play Saloon
Friday 7 December, 11.00    Second Performance: Pre-Prep II & Pre-Prep III Nativity Play Saloon
Friday 7 December, 17.10 – 18.00 Parent/Staff Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Wednesday 12 December, 14.00      Ashfold Parents’ Committee Christmas Fayre Sports Hall
Friday 14 December, 12.00       Pre-Prep Department: Term ends
Friday 14 December, 14.00 Carol Service St Mary’s Church, Thame
Friday 14 December, 15.00            Forms I - VI: Term ends