Enquiries 01844 238237
Menu

Key Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4 September, 10.00 – 13.00  Second-hand Uniform Shop open
Tuesday 5 September, 14.00 – 16.00 Second-hand Uniform Shop open
Wednesday 6 September  Term Begins
Wednesday 6 September  Boarding and Evening Activities begin
Wednesday 6 September, 08.00 – 09.00 Second-hand Uniform Shop
Wednesday 6 September, 14.00 – 15.15 Parents’ Afternoon Tea Saloon
Wednesday 6 September, 15.30 – 16.00 Form V Parents’ Information Meeting about Normandy Trip Library
Tuesday 12 September, 20.00 Ashfold Parents’ Committee Meeting Library
Thursday 14 September, 19.00   Pre-Prep Parents’ Information Evening Saloon
Monday 18 September      Week of Form I Tutor Meetings
Wednesday 20 September, 19.00 – 20.00

Next Schools Forum for Forms I – IV Parents Saloon
Guest Speakers: Mrs Julia Mullen, Registrar - Headington School & Dr. Anthony Wallersteiner, Headmaster - Stowe School

Friday 22 September, 20.00 – 21.30  Ashfold Parents’ Committee Drinks Party for New Parents Saloon
Monday 25 September      Week of Form II Tutor Meetings
Tuesday 26 September, 19.00 – 20.00    Book Circle Library
Monday 2 October   Week of Form IV Tutor Meetings
Tuesday 3 October, 08.15     Parents’ Coffee Morning followed by tour of School with Headmaster Saloon
Tuesday 3 October, 19.00 – 20.00    Presentation for Parents about E-safety and Bullying Saloon
Thursday 5 October, 14.30 – 18.30 Independent Senior Schools Exhibition Saloon
Friday 6 October, 17.15 – 18.00     Evensong: Speaker – Rev. Priscilla Slusar, Rector of the Bernwode Benefice Dorton Church
Saturday 7 October, 10.00 – 12.00       Open Morning
Tuesday 10 October, 16.30 – 18.00  Forms V and VI:  Music Recital Saloon
Wednesday 11 October, 17.30 – 20.00  Pre-Prep Parents’ Evening Pre-Prep Building
Wednesday 18 October    Half Term begins after lessons and matches
Monday 30 October  Term resumes
Tuesday 31 October, 18.30 - 20.30  Form III Parents’ Evening Saloon & Library
Thursday 2 November, 18.00 – 20.00      Learning Support Parents’ Evening Saloon
Friday 3 November, 17.10 – 18.00 Senior Choir & Staff/Parents Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Friday 3 November, 18.15  Ashfold Parents' Committee Bonfire & Fireworks Night
Thursday 9 November, 08.15     Parents’ Coffee Morning Saloon
Friday 10 November, 17.10 – 18.00         Senior Choir & Staff/Parents Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 13 November          Week of Form VI Tutor Meetings
Friday 17 November, 17.10 – 18.00         Senior Choir & Staff/Parents Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Tuesday 21 November, 19.00 – 20.00         Book Circle Library
Thursday 23 November, 18.30 - 20.30     Form V Parents’ Evening Saloon & Library
Friday 24 November, 17.10 – 18.00    Senior Choir & Staff/Parents Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 27 November, 19.15 - 20.15      Presentation for Form VI Parents about Common Entrance Revision Saloon
Wednesday 29 November, 14.30 – 15.20   Form II: Living Museum about Ancient Egyptians Library
Thursday 30 November, 19.00 – 21.00  Staff Parent Hockey Festival Sports Hall
Friday 1 December, 17.10 – 18.00  Senior Choir & Staff/Parents Choir Rehearsal Saloon
Monday 4 December, 17.00 - 18.00    Drama Performances by Gifted & Talented Group Saloon
Tuesday 5 December, 09.30  Pre-Prep I Christmas Concert Saloon
Tuesday 5 December, 10.00     First Performance: Pre-Prep II & Prep-Prep III Nativity Play Saloon
Tuesday 5 December, 11.15   Transition Nativity Play Saloon
Wednesday 6 December, 11.00     Second Performance: Pre-Prep II & Prep-Prep III Nativity Play Saloon
Wednesday 6 December, 14.00  Ashfold Parents’ Committee Christmas Fayre Sports Hall
Friday 8 December, 12.00 Pre-Prep Department: Term ends
Friday 8 December, 15.00    Carol Service St Mary’s Church, Thame
Friday 8 December, 16.00           Forms I – VI: Term ends